Official Selection
The official selection consists of two categories: feature films and short films, which receive awards of €8000 and €2000 respectively. 

Honorary Award
The IBAFF was born in 2010 with an Honorary Award granted to film personalities (Majid Majidi was awarded that same year) with a particular way of understanding cinema, in line with the ideals of travelling and creating. In the year 2011 the award was granted to the Italian Oscar-winning theorist and director of photography Vittorio Storaro. In the third edition of the festival, the career of the director Abbas Kiarostami was recognised with this award. In 2013, the Honorary Award was equally granted to the screenwriter Jean-Claude Carrière and the French magazine Trafic. In the fifth edition, this award was given to the Cinemateca Portuguesa (Portuguese film library). Last year, it was granted to the International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI). In the year 2015 it was granted to the Intarnational Federation of Fil Critics (FIPRESCI), in the seventh edition the career of the director Pere Portabella was recognised with tis award. This year the Honorary Award is granted to the magazine Caimán Cuadernos de Cine (previously Cahiers du cinema España), the Spanish edition of the French magazine Cahiers du cinéma.

IBAFF Youth Award
IBAFF Youth is the award granted by a jury consisting of high school students in the Region of Murcia. The award will be given to one of the short films participating in the various sections of the festival.

The reason behind the direct involvement of these students is to promote an educational project within the European dimension, in which the work, carried out with teachers of education centres, deals about the value of new technologies and the media. In the same way, we focus on a project related to what cinema can offer to education: sensitivity, knowledge about the audiovisual world and the training of a critical audience ready to watch and appreciate said world.

Audience Award
This award is decided by the votes of the audience during the festival. The films competing for this award are the ones screening in the official selection. The audience, through its scoring after viewing the film, is in charge of deciding the award winning film among the ones in competition.

Arrebato Award
Prize awarded by the festival (if applicable) that recognizes the trajectory, constant evolution and a firm interest in discovering new cinematographies to the public.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para optimizar tu navegación, adaptarse a tus preferencias y realizar labores analíticas. Al acceder a nuestra web aceptas su uso. Información sobre cookies